Gochara or Transits

The point of the zodiac rising at the eastern Horizon when a man is born, is called Lagna or Ascendant. The position of the planets incorporated in relation to this point in various Zodiacal signs is generally called as ‘Jataka’ or horoscope. While the Lagna can be considered as ‘soul’, the Rasi occupied by Moon can be understood as body. Moon sign of the chart is generally called as Janma Rasi (Chandra Rasi and the birth star is called ’Janam nakshatra’). The day-to-day effects caused by transitory motion of the planets with reference to Janma Rasi and janma Nakshatra is called ‘Gochara Phala’ or transit results of planets. The results are also co-related to 12 Bhavas in relation to Janma Rasi for day-to- day life trends.

Since the commencement of actual life is denoted by Lagna, it is called Soul. But the planets travel each of the 12 Rasis and 27 stars and produce effects in relation to Lagna and Janma Rasi. The permanent position of planets at the time of birth in relation to Lagna signifies the strength and inherent features of various aspects of life that are in store for native. This cannot be changed. But the effects produced thereafter in relation to Janma Rasi by the planetary positions at various times in day-to-day affairs of life is called Gochara, which keeps on changing every moment.

Surya Gochar

Chandra Gochara

Budh Gochar

Guru Gochar

Mangal Gochar

Shukra Gochara

Shani Gochara